New medical staff officers elected at Akron Children's Hospital


Sarah Friebert, MD, Jeffrey Hord, MD, and Douglas Hackenberg, MD, have been elected officers of the medical staff at Akron Children’s Hospital, effective July 1.

Dr. Friebert, a pediatric hematologist/oncologist and director of the Haslinger Family Pediatric Palliative Care Center, will be the first woman president of Akron Children’s medical staff.

Dr. Hord, a pediatric hematologist/oncologist and director of the Showers Family Center for Childhood Cancer and Blood Disorders at Akron Children’s, was elected vice president.

Dr. Hackenberg, a pediatrician with Children’s Medical Group in Akron, was elected secretary-treasurer.

Bookmark and Share

Developments Developments
Sign up for enewsletter
Get involved Get involved
Discover ways to support Akron Children's
Join the conversation Join the conversation
See what our patient families are saying