Meet the Foundation Team

The Akron Children's Hospital Foundation staff is happy to help answer any questions or assist you with making a gift.

For general information, call the Akron office at 330-543-8340, or 330-746-GIVE (4483) in the Mahoning Valley.

Photo

John LaGuardia

Vice President of Development, Executive Director, Foundation
Photo

Tim DuFore

Senior Director, Development Operations
330-543-8978
tdufore@chmca.org
Photo

Maureen Katanic

Senior Director, Planned Giving
330-543-8343
mkatanic@chmca.org
Photo

Julie Amsden

Donor and Foundation Board Relations Coordinator
330-543-4525
jamsden@chmca.org
Photo

Shelly Brown, CFRE

Director of Principal Giving
330-543-8900
mbrown2@chmca.org
Photo

Brian Hollingsworth

Senior Major Gifts Officer
330-543-3826
bhollingsworth@chmca.org
Photo

Jeremy Butler

Senior Major Gifts Officer
330-543-3723
Jbutler2@chmca.org
Photo

Luann Maynard

Senior Major Gifts Office
330-543-1302
lmaynard@chmca.org
Photo

Laura Brelin

Associate Major Gifts Officer
330-543-3027
lbrelin@chmca.org
Photo

Katy Berger

Donor Relations Coordinator
330-543-8901
kberger@chmca.org
Photo

Laura Purdy

Annual Giving Coordinator
330-543-0810
lpurdy@chmca.org
Photo

JoAnn Stock, CFRE

Senior Director of Development, Akron Children's Hospital Mahoning Valley
330-746-9122
jstock@chmca.org
Photo

Charlotte Diss

Development Coordinator - Mahoning Valley
330-746-8712
cdiss@chmca.org
Photo

Kelsey Moreton

Development Coordinator-Mahoning Valley
330-746-8726
kmoreton@chmca.org
Photo

Sherri Mattace-Horvat

Development Assistant
330-746-9128
smattace-horvat@chmca.org
Photo

Machelle Syx

Corporate Alliance Coordinator
330-543-0137
msyx@chmca.org
Photo

Alex Shannon

Special Projects Coordinator
330-543-8037
ashannon@chmca.org
Photo

Nicci Avalon

Children's Miracle Network Hospitals Program Manager
330-543-8185
navalon@chmca.org
Photo

Brittany Costa

Special Projects Coordinator
330-543-0325
bcosta2@chmca.org
Photo

Kristen Carpenter

Coordinator, Special Projects
330-543-5022
kcarpenter2@chmca.org
Photo

Nickie Montesano

Director of Development Operations
330-543-8427
nmontesano@chmca.org
Photo

Jennifer Ewing

Prospect Research Specialist
330-543-0845
jewing@chmca.org
Photo

Jason Stoynoff

Data Analyst
330-543-0858
jstoynoff@chmca.org
Photo

Kayla Scalf

Gift Processor
330-543-3679
kscalf@chmca.org
Photo

Kara Roth

Data Management Specialist
330-543-8340
kroth@chmca.org
Photo

Mary Douglas

Director of Grants
330-543-3724
mdouglas2@chmca.org
Photo

Ellen Holodnak

Grants Coordinator
330-543-0370
EHolodnak@chmca.org
Photo

Anne Merchant

Sr. Public Relations Specialist, Foundation
330-543-3558
amerchant@chmca.org
Photo

Alissa Hazlett

PR Specialist
330-543-1046
ahazlett@chmca.org


Bookmark and Share

Developments Developments
Sign up for enewsletter
Get involved Get involved
Discover ways to support Akron Children's
Give today

Give today


Donate online

Contact Us

330-543-8340

330-746-9122 (Mahoning Valley)

E-mail

our locations

Mailing Address:

Akron Children's Hospital Foundation
ATTN: Foundation
One Perkins Square
Akron, OH 44308-1062
Map & Directions

Akron Children's Mahoning Valley
ATTN: Foundation
6505 Market St.
Building C
Boardman, OH 44512
330-746-GIVE (4483)
Map & Directions

find a location
Find a location Type the first 3-5 letters of a specialty, service or location:
Or, view: a map, a list of all locations, locations by city or locations near me.
find a doctor
Find a doctor Type the first 3-5 letters of the name, location or specialty:
Or, view a list of all doctors by name, location and specialty.