Meet the Foundation Team

The Akron Children's Hospital Foundation staff is happy to help answer any questions or assist you with making a gift.

For general information, call 330-543-8340.

Photo

John LaGuardia

Interim Executive Director, Foundation
Director, Corporate Alliances
330-543-8994
jlaguardia@chmca.org
Photo

Tim DuFore

Senior Director, Development Operations
330-543-8978
tdufore@chmca.org
Photo

Maureen Katanic

Senior Director, Planned Giving
330-543-8343
mkatanic@chmca.org
Photo

Julie Amsden

Assistant to John LaGuardia
330-543-4525
jamsden@chmca.org
Photo

Shelly Brown, CFRE

Director of Principal and Annual Giving
330-543-8900
mbrown2@chmca.org
Photo

Brian Hollingsworth

Senior Major Gifts Officer
330-543-3826
bhollingsworth@chmca.org
Photo

Jeremy Butler

Senior Major Gifts Officer
330-543-3723
Jbutler2@chmca.org
Photo

Katy Berger

Donor Relations Coordinator
330-543-8901
kberger@chmca.org
Photo

Laura Purdy

Annual Giving Coordinator
330-543-0810
lpurdy@chmca.org
Photo

JoAnn Stock, CFRE

Senior Director of Development, Akron Children's Hospital Mahoning Valley
330-746-9122
jstock@chmca.org
Photo

Kelsey Moreton

Development Coordinator-Mahoning Valley
330-746-8726
kmoreton@chmca.org
Photo

Sherri Mattace-Horvat

Development Assistant
330-746-9128
smattace-horvat@chmca.org
Photo

Brittany Costa

Special Projects Coordinator
330-543-0325
bcosta2@chmca.org
Photo

Alex Shannon

Special Projects Coordinator
330-543-8037
ashannon@chmca.org
Photo

Machelle Syx

Special Projects Coordinator
330-543-0137
msyx@chmca.org
Photo

Nicci Avalon

Children's Miracle Network Hospitals Program Manager
330-543-8185
navalon@chmca.org
Photo

Kara Roth

Department Secretary
330-543-8340
kroth@chmca.org
Photo

Lynette Cregge

Gift Processor
330-543-1302
lcregge@chmca.org
Photo

Taylor Dowling

Development Data Entry Clerk
330-543-5022
tdowling@chmca.org
Photo

Jennifer Ewing

Prospect Research Specialist
330-543-0845
jewing@chmca.org
Photo

Laurie Steel

Development Data Analyst
330-543-0858
lsteel@chmca.org
Photo

Mary Douglas

Director of Grants
330-543-3724
mdouglas2@chmca.org
Photo

Ellen Holodnak

Grants Coordinator
330-543-0370
EHolodnak@chmca.org
Photo

Anne Merchant

Sr. Public Relations Specialist, Foundation
330-543-3558
amerchant@chmca.org
Photo

Alissa Hazlett

PR Specialist
330-543-1046
ahazlett@chmca.org


Bookmark and Share

Developments Developments
Sign up for enewsletter
Get involved Get involved
Discover ways to support Akron Children's
Join the conversation Join the conversation
See what our patient families are saying
Give today

Give today


Donate online

Contact Us

330-543-8340

330-746-9122 (Mahoning Valley)

E-mail

our locations

Mailing Address:

Akron Children's Hospital Foundation
ATTN: Foundation
One Perkins Square
Akron, OH 44308-1062
Map & Directions

Akron Children's Mahoning Valley
ATTN: Foundation
6505 Market St.
Building C
Boardman, OH 44512
330-746-9122
Map & Directions

find a location
Find a location Type the first 3-5 letters of a specialty, service or location:
Or, view: a map, a list of all locations, locations by city or locations near me.
find a doctor
Find a doctor Type the first 3-5 letters of the name, location or specialty:
Or, view a list of all doctors by name, location and specialty.