Meet the Foundation Team

The Akron Children's Hospital Foundation staff is happy to help answer any questions or assist you with making a gift.

For general information, call 330-543-8340.

Akron Children's Hospital Foundation
John LaGuardia
Interim Executive Director, Foundation
330-543-8994
jlaguardia@chmca.org

Tim DuFore
Senior Director, Development Operations
330-543-8978
tdufore@chmca.org

Maureen Katanic
Senior Director, Planned Giving
330-543-8343
mkatanic@chmca.org

Julie Amsden
Assistant to John LaGuardia
330-543-4525
jamsden@chmca.org

Principal and Annual Giving
Shelly Brown, CFRE
Director of Principal and Annual Giving
330-543-8900
mbrown2@chmca.org

Brian Hollingsworth
Major Gifts Officer
330-543-3826
bhollingsworth@chmca.org

Jeremy Butler
Associate Major Gifts Officer
330-543-3723
Jbutler2@chmca.org

Katy Berger
Donor Relations Coordinator
330-543-8901
kberger@chmca.org

Laura Purdy
Annual Giving Coordinator
330-543-0810
lpurdy@chmca.org

Mahoning Valley
JoAnn Stock, CFRE
Senior Director of Development, Akron Children's Hospital Mahoning Valley
330-746-9122
jstock@chmca.org

Allison Engstrom
Development Coordinator- Mahoning Valley
Annual Fund and Special Events
330-746-8712
Aengstrom@chmca.org

Kelsey Moreton
Development Coordinator-Mahoning Valley
330-746-8726
kkalasky@chmca.org

Sherri Mattace-Horvat
Development Assistant
330-746-9128
smattace-horvat@chmca.org

Corporate Partnerships & Special Events
John LaGuardia
Director of Corporate Alliances
330-543-8994
jlaguardia@chmca.org

Brittany Costa
Special Projects Coordinator
330-543-0325
bcosta2@chmca.org

Alex Shannon
Special Projects Coordinator
330-543-8037
ashannon@chmca.org

Machelle Syx
Special Projects Coordinator
330-543-0137
msyx@chmca.org

Children's Miracle Network Hospitals
Nicci Avalon
Children's Miracle Network Hospitals Program Manager
330-543-8185
navalon@chmca.org

Jody Smith
Children's Miracle Network Hospitals Coordinator
330-543-3679
jsmith@chmca.org

Development Operations
James Hrubik
Director, Development Operations
330-543-8340
rhrubikjr@chmca.org

Kara Roth
Department Secretary
330-543-8340
kroth@chmca.org

Lynette Cregge
Gift Processor
330-543-1302
lcregge@chmca.org

Taylor Dowling
Development Data Entry Clerk
330-543-5022
tdowling@chmca.org

Jennifer Ewing
Prospect Research Specialist
330-543-0845
jewing@chmca.org

Laurie Steel
Development Data Analyst
330-543-0858
lsteel@chmca.org


Grants Administration
Mary Douglas
Director of Grants
330-543-3724
mdouglas2@chmca.org

Ellen Holodnak
Grants Coordinator
330-543-0370
EHolodnak@chmca.org

Foundation Marketing
Anne C. Merchant
Sr. Public Relations Specialist, Foundation
330-543-3558
amerchant@chmca.org

Alissa Hazlett
PR Specialist
330-543-1046
ahazlett@chmca.org


Bookmark and Share

Developments Developments
Sign up for enewsletter
Get involved Get involved
Discover ways to support Akron Children's
Join the conversation Join the conversation
See what our patient families are saying
Give today

Give today


Donate online

Contact Us

330-543-8340

330-746-9122 (Mahoning Valley)

E-mail

our locations

Mailing Address:

Akron Children's Hospital Foundation
ATTN: Foundation
One Perkins Square
Akron, OH 44308-1062
Map & Directions

Akron Children's Mahoning Valley
ATTN: Foundation
6505 Market St.
Building C
Boardman, OH 44512
330-746-9122
Map & Directions

find a location
Find a location Type the first 3-5 letters of a specialty, service or location:
Or, view: a map, a list of all locations, locations by city or locations near me.
find a doctor
Find a doctor Type the first 3-5 letters of the name, location or specialty:
Or, view a list of all doctors by name, location and specialty.